About us

Standing Committees

The key functions of the society are supported by the Standing Committees.  Elections are held each year for new members and all members of the society are eligible to stand.  Each member of the committee serves a three year term.  Past chairs sit as ex officio members of the committee for one further year to maintain continuity.

Standing Committees 2017 - 2018

Education Committee   Timothy Bryant (Chair)
    Rajesh Bhat
    Mo Hamady
    Paul Scott  (Past Chair)
Membership & Rules Committee   Dinuke Warakaulie (Chair)
    Peter Littler
    David Hinwood
    Reddi Prasad Yadavali (Past Chair)
Registries & Audit Committee   Said Habib (Chair)
    Charles Ross Tapping
    Anthie Maria Papadopoulou
    Christopher Hammond (Past Chair)
Scientific Programme Committee   Raghuram Lakshminarayan (Chair)
    Tze Min Wah
    Lakshmi Arumugam Ratnam
    Hans-Ulrish Laasch (Past Chair)
Communications Committee   Hilary White (Chair)
    Richard Miles
    David Maudgil
    Philip Haslam (Past Chair)
Safety & Quality Committee   Jon Bell (Chair)
    Andrew G Hatrick
    Teik Choon See
    Julian Atchley

Graham Robinson (Past Chair)




If you wish to contact any committee members, please email council@bsir.org in the first instance.