About us

BSIR Council

The BSIR Council is the executive committee of the society responsible for developing the strategic direction for the society, ensuring financial viability, liaising with external societies and bodies e.g. NICE, and oversight of the work of each of the committees which undertake the core functions of the Society.

The day-to-day administration of the Society is provided by the BSIR Council Officers; the President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer with the assistance of the BSIR administrators.

BSIR Council Officers 2017 - 2019

This page is currently being updated 


President  Dr Trevor Cleveland

Vice President  Dr Ian McCafferty

Secretary  Dr Philip Haslam

Treasurer Dr Fiona Miller






  1. Guidance for Trustees

Guidance for Trustees

The Charity Commission has produced the following Guidance for Trustees.


The Essential Trustee

Back to top