Meetings & Webinars



27th and 28th April 2022 
Manchester Central - Directions can be found here
APC Registration - NOW OPEN!
APC Programme - Click to Download  
Exhibition Informtation


Welcome to BSIR Advanced Practice Course 2022

Having been postponed for 2 years, we are excited to hold the new British Society of Interventional Radiology (BSIR) Advanced Practice Course (APC) on 27th and 28th April 2022 in Manchester.

This year the APC will focus on aortic, peripheral vascular and venous interventions. We are delighted to have many experienced interventional radiologists as our speakers to cover topics on advanced techniques of endovascular repair of aortic aneurysm and trauma, carotid intervention, management of peripheral vascular disease, venous interventions including difficult vascular access and evolving endovascular treatments for deep vein thrombosis and pulmonary embolus.

The course will comprise of hands-on workshops where new interventional devices would be showcased. Participants would have lots of opportunities to practice on these devices and simulation models. There will also be one-to-one sessions for participants to discuss difficult consent and complex cases throughout the two days.

We welcome all Interventional Radiology Trainees - ST6, Fellows, Junior Consultants and Consultants who would like to renew and refresh their knowledge and skills in vascular interventional to join this face-to-face educational event.

We would like to thank all our faculty, industry partners and our BSIR team for your full support in the organisation and delivery of this practical course.

We look forward to meeting you soon.

Kind regards,

Dr Wing Yan Liu

Consultant Interventional Radiologist, University Hospitals Coventry & Warwickshire

BSIR Education & Research Committee Member


Dr Nadeem Shaida

Consultant Interventional Radiologist, Addenbrooke’s Hospital

BSIR Education & Research Committee Chair


Dr Ganapathy Ananth Krishnan

Consultant Vascular and Interventional Radiologist, Manchester Royal Infirmary

Co-opted member for APC Committee


on behalf of the BSIR Education & Research Committee:

Dr Joo-Young Chun, Dr Chloe Mortensen, Dr Usman Mahay, Dr John Reicher, Dr Raghu Lakshminarayan (Council Rep)