Meetings & Webinars

BSIR ASM 2021 Programme
Expenses Claim Form




Welcome to BSIR 2021


Welcome to the British Society of Interventional Radiology (BSIR) Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM) 2021.


This much anticipated face-to-face meeting provides an exciting opportunity to meet colleagues in person, share best practice and discover innovative developments in Interventional Radiology. It is wonderful to finally reconnect with colleagues around the country, including interventional radiologists, trainees, medical students, allied healthcare professionals and industry partners.


The 2021 BSIR ASM programme is the first hybrid BSIR meeting. Hybrid meetings offer the best of both worlds, enabling key opinion leaders from across the world to join us virtually, discussing cutting edge topics with UK experts and delegates.


There are many exciting sessions to look forward to, including: All Creatures Great and Small: IR for Animals, Genicular Artery Embolisation, AVF Creation, Bench Modified Stentgrafts, SIRT for HCC, East meets West liver MDT, TIPS, Advanced Biliary, Venous and Pulmonary Embolism IR sessions, Sedation in IR, Complications session and the ever-popular IR Quiz (“Universally Challenged”).  Building on previous feedback, we have many interactive sessions to help delegates develop their skills including fundamentals, workshops, masterclasses and the innovative active learning zone. In addition, there are unrivalled parallel BSIRT and SIRNR programmes within the BSIR ASM.


This year’s Gold Medal will be awarded to Dr Iain Robertson from Glasgow, the Wattie Fletcher lecture will be delivered by Dr Trevor Cleveland from Sheffield and the Graham Plant Lecture by Prof Tze Min Wah from Leeds on “The Impact of COVID on Interventional Oncology (And Me)”.


Finally, a huge thank you to our faculty, delegates and industry partners for supporting the development and delivery of this meeting.


Kind regards,


Dr Pete Littler


Consultant Interventional Radiologist, Newcastle Hospitals

BSIR Scientific Programme Committee (SPC) Chair


On behalf of the SPC

Dr Elika Kashef, Dr Lakshmi Ratnam, Dr Salil Karkhanis, Dr Conrad Von Stempel,

Dr Raghu Lakshminarayan, Dr Amr Moussa & Dr Shian Patel