Learning Zone

The BSIR Education Committee 2018 - 2019

Education Committee


The BSIR EDUCATION COMMITTEE CHAIR:  Dr Rajesh Bhat (Dundee), (Chair)

Elected Members: Dr Mo Hamady (London), Dr Nadeem Shaids (Cambridge), Dr Timothy Bryant (Southampton) (past chairman)

Junior Representative:  Dr Fiona Lyall (Plymouth)

BSIR Education Committee meets 3-4 times a year to discuss issues relating to training and education in interventional radiology. The committee plays an active role in co-authoring and providing advice for relevant College documents, and collaborates in training matters with other special interest groups, at the request of the Royal College of Radiologists  (RCR).