Congratulations to our BSIR 2023 Essay Scholars. Notifications have now been sent, if you have not received this information, please check your spam email. If you have any further queries, please contact Abbey, 

*** Please note the Essay award is NOT related in any way to the BSIR Abstract Submissions ***

Your award includes the below:

 - A £400 award towards accommodation and travel (PRO RATA) to the BSIR ASM 
 - Free Registration (funded by BSIR) (You should now have received an email from the registration team, if you have not, please contact
 - Portfolio Certificate (emailed after the meeting)
 - Please note you will be expected to attend the full meeting, and check-in with Abbey every morning and afternoon. 
 - Please also remember that BSIR is a medical charity and expenses should be as economical as possible.
 - There is no financial alternative to this award.

An expense link will be sent to you after the meeting, for you to upload your receipts. If you do not upload receipts, your expenses will not be reimbursed. If you do not upload receipts within three months of the ASM, your expenses will not be reimbursed.


Shu Ting Tan

Alban Leong

Sanskrati Sharma

Mohammad Umair Sarwar

James Baker

Aiden O'Grady

Aasim Aida

Syfe Azooz

Parivrudh Sharma

Richard Boyle

Thomas Liddell-Lowe

Ping Hei Alfie Lee

Vatsal Vipul Shah

Daniel Sims

Fahad Mohammad

Nandini Varma

Mihir Rao

Constantinos Economou

Peter Weir

Mohammad Abuzenah

Jack Wang

Tong Liang Lim

Ashar Burney

Lakshya Soni

Daniel Honeybone

Lawrence Hin Hai Lee

Celion Tang

Trisha Suji

Imran Alam

Samuel Huthart

Gemma Lancaster

Sobia Ahmed

Annabel Felton

Ahmed Salih

Saghar Abdi-Bayat

Saleem Al-Asady